VantageFX Broker Review

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    Top Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Best Choice For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
    Free Demo Account!
    Free Trading Education!
    Big Sign-Up Bonus!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    Trustful Broker. Recommended Only For Experienced Traders!

One more step

Please complete the security check to access scambroker.com

Why do I have to complete a CAPTCHA?

Completing the CAPTCHA proves you are a human and gives you temporary access to the web property.

What can I do to prevent this in the future?

If you are on a personal connection, like at home, you can run an anti-virus scan on your device to make sure it is not infected with malware.

If you are at an office or shared network, you can ask the network administrator to run a scan across the network looking for misconfigured or infected devices.

Another way to prevent getting this page in the future is to use Privacy Pass. You may need to download version 2.0 now from the Chrome Web Store.

Cloudflare Ray ID: 58154dd62f4b75b7 • Your IP : 188.64.173.24 • Performance & security by Cloudflare

Vantage FX Review

Vantage FX offers retail forex and CFD traders the Metatrader platform suite, ChartIQ, as well as auto trading on ZuluTrade and Myfxbook. With a limited offering and poor customer service, the broker trails industry leaders by a wide margin.

Review Sections:

Please Note: Vantage FX was not included in the 2020 annual review. As a result, this broker’s ratings may be outdated. Read our Best Forex Brokers 2020 guide for a look at the top rated forex and CFDs brokers.

Founded in 2009 as MXT Global, before rebranding as Vantage FX Pty Ltd (Vantage FX) in 2020, today Vantage FX is a member of Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd, which holds an Australian Financial Services License (AFSL) with the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).

Vantage FX is predominantly a MetaTrader broker offering the widely popular platform suite developed by MetaQuotes Software Corporation, which includes MetaTrader4 (MT4) and MetaTrader 5 (MT5). As an authorized representative of Vantage Global Prime, the broker caters to retail traders under the Vantage FX brand and offers access to 38 forex pairs, and 24 CFDs on global indices, energies, metals, and Bitcoin.

In addition, VantageFX offers the ChartIQ platform as well as myFxtrade and ZuluTrade for social copy trading (auto trading).

Is Vantage FX Safe?

Vantage FX is considered average-risk, with an overall Trust Score of 79 out of 99. Vantage FX is not publicly traded and does not operate a bank. Vantage FX is authorised by two tier-1 regulators (high trust), zero tier-2 regulators (average trust), and one tier-3 regulator (low trust). Vantage FX is authorised by the following tier-1 regulators: Australian Securities & Investment Commission (ASIC) and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). Learn more about Trust Score.

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    Top Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Best Choice For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
    Free Demo Account!
    Free Trading Education!
    Big Sign-Up Bonus!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    Trustful Broker. Recommended Only For Experienced Traders!

Regulations Comparison

Feature Vantage FX
Year Founded 2009
Publicly Traded (Listed) No
Bank No
Tier-1 Licenses 2
Tier-2 Licenses 0
Tier-3 Licenses 1
Trust Score 79

Offering of Investments

The following table summarizes the different investment products available to Vantage FX clients.

Feature Vantage FX
Forex: Spot Trading Yes
Currency Pairs (Total Forex pairs) 38
CFDs – Total Offered 24
Social Trading / Copy-Trading Yes
Cryptocurrency traded as actual No
Cryptocurrency traded as CFD Yes

Commissions & Fees

Regardless of the platforms used, the trading cost at Vantage FX depends on the account opened. Accounts include the commission-free Standard STP account and the commission-based Raw ECN account.

Vantage FX lists typical spreads of 1.4 pips on the EUR/USD in the Standard account. For its Raw ECN accounts, typical spreads are 0.1 pips with a commission of $3 added per side ($6 per round turn).

Overall, VantageFX’s pricing is just “ok,” falling mostly in line with the industry average.

Feature Vantage FX
Minimum Initial Deposit $100
Average Spread EUR/USD – Standard 1.4 (as of Jul 18)
All-in Cost EUR/USD – Active 0.7 (as of Jul 18)
Active Trader or VIP Discounts Yes

Customer Service

For our 2020 Forex Review, 129 customer service phone tests were conducted over three months. The data collected is institutional grade. On average, three questions were asked for each test. To score each test, the tests were divided into three separate groups and scores were given for the time taken to connect with each support representative and the ability of each representative to professionally (and thoroughly) answer each question. A Net Promoter Score was also given for the overall experience.

Results:

  • Average Connection Time: 2-3 minutes
  • Average Net Promoter Score: 6.5/ 10
  • Average Professionalism Score: 3.6 / 10
  • Overall Score: 5.7 / 10
  • Ranking: 36 th (43 brokers)

Research

Vantage FX provides research in the form technical and fundamental analysis on its blog from in-house staff as well as guest writers.

There is also an economic calendar powered by MQL5 from MetaQuotes, and for clients who deposit at least $1,000, Vantage FX offers a suite of plugins for MT4 branded as MT4 SmartTrader Tools, developed by FX Blue LLP.

Although the broker’s scope of research resources is light, Vantage FX provides several social trading (auto trading) platforms to help self-directed investors find and analyze trading opportunities (more on that in the platform & tools section below). The broker also displays sentiment data for its top trading instruments based on live position data from its clients.

In 2020, Vantage FX added Trading Central as a provider of trading signals.

Although Vantage FX’s scope of research resources is light, it continues to make improvements each year. Overall, Vantage FX provides a research offering that meets industry standards. The broker finished 25th out of 43 brokers in our 2020 Review.

Feature Vantage FX
Daily Market Commentary No
Forex News (Top-Tier Sources) Yes
Weekly Webinars No
AutoChartist No
Trading Central (Recognia) Yes
Delkos Research No
Social Sentiment – Currency Pairs Yes
Economic Calendar Yes

Platforms & Tools

Vantage FX is primarily a MetaTrader broker offering the standard, out-of-the-box MT4 platform experience, including MT4 web, and recently launched MetaTrader 5 (MT5). To learn more about MT4 and MT5, see our full see our full MetaTrader Guide.

While MT4 comes standard, with little variation in functionality from broker to broker, there can be significant differences in how the platform is set up for trading spreads and commissions, execution, and other tools, features, and administrative areas.

Besides spreads, the range of instruments, and account types, here is a summary of the differences in features between Vantage FX’s available MT4 platform setup and the default MetaTrader experience:

    • SmartTrader Tools developed by FX Blue LLP
    • News headlines stream from FxWire Pro and Reuters
    • MT4 web and MarketTrader (by ChartIQ) available
    • Available MT4 file wrapped in Windows emulator for MAC OS Installation

    As mentioned above, traders using MT4 web at Vantage FX also get access to the innovative ChartIQ web platform (branded as MarketTrader) as an alternative web platform to use with the MT4 account.

    ChartIQ is a highly responsive web-app built on HTML5 and has a smooth interface. Vantage Fx’s version of ChartIQ is known as MarketTrader and includes 100 indicators by default in its charting package.

    Lastly, in addition to MetaTrader and ChartIQ, Vantage FX also offers the ZuluTrade platform for social copy trading, as well as the myFXTrade auto trading platform.

    All in all, when it comes to Platforms & Tools, Vantage FX distinguishes itself from other MetaTrader-only brokers by offering a good range of additional add-ons and compatible 3rd party platforms.

    Feature Vantage FX
    Virtual Trading (Demo) Yes
    Proprietary Platform No
    Desktop Platform (Windows) Yes
    Web Platform Yes
    Social Trading / Copy-Trading Yes
    MetaTrader 4 (MT4) Yes
    MetaTrader 5 (MT5) Yes
    cTrader No
    Charting – Indicators / Studies (Total) 51
    Charting – Drawing Tools (Total) 31
    Charting – Trade From Chart Yes
    Watchlists – Total Fields 7
    Order Type – Trailing Stop Yes

    Mobile Trading

    Since Vantage FX is a MetaTrader broker, iOS and Android versions of the MT4 app come standard and are both available for download from the Apple iTunes store and Google Playstore, respectively. MT4 account holders at Vantage FX can also use the ChartIQ mobile app, branded as MarketTrader.

    Feature Vantage FX
    Android App Yes
    Apple iOS App Yes
    Trading – Forex Yes
    Trading – CFDs Yes
    Alerts – Basic Fields Yes
    Watch List Yes
    Watch List Syncing No
    Charting – Indicators / Studies 30
    Charting – Draw Trend Lines Yes
    Charting – Trend Lines Moveable No
    Charting – Multiple Time Frames Yes
    Charting – Drawings Autosave No
    Forex Calendar No

    Other Notes

    While many brokers will implement caps on various leverage thresholds available, usually by trade size, Vantage FX does so by account balances, with several restrictions that start on amounts as small as $5,000 and then $10,000, where max leverage is decreased.

    Vantage FX launched Bitcoin tradeable as a CFD in 2020, helping it cater to the growing demand for cryptocurrencies.

    Final Thoughts

    Vantage FX’s value proposition appears to be for retail traders with smaller deposits as the max leverage thresholds that quickly kick in would put off larger investors who need access to lower margin rates for high volume trading. The broker also distinguishes itself from other Metatrader brokers by offering additional platforms, including from ChartIQ and Zulutrade, helping to round out its offering.

    In terms of pricing, the broker’s commission-based Raw ECN account offering is the clear choice for cost-sensitive traders as it features a lower all-in cost compared to its Standard account offering, yet the firm’s rebate offering is not available on the Raw ECN account type as its pricing is inherently lower than the Standard account.

    Overall, unfortunately, Vantage FX trails many of its peers in the ever-competitive and evolving forex industry. The broker finished 39th out of 43 brokers in our 2020 Review.

    Methodology

    For our 2020 Forex Broker Review we assessed, rated, and ranked 43 international forex brokers. Each FX broker was graded on 140 variables. Learn more.

    Forex Risk Disclaimer

    “There is a very high degree of risk involved in trading securities. With respect to margin-based foreign exchange trading, off-exchange derivatives, and cryptocurrencies, there is considerable exposure to risk, including but not limited to, leverage, creditworthiness, limited regulatory protection and market volatility that may substantially affect the price, or liquidity of a currency or related instrument. It should not be assumed that the methods, techniques, or indicators presented in these products will be profitable, or that they will not result in losses.” Learn more.

    VantageFX.com Review Visit site

    May 2020: Despite being warned over a year ago, VantageFx appears to still be allowing Reza Mokhtarian to serve as an IB to the company. The FPA is very disappointed that VantageFx seems to be unconcerned about working with an accused criminal who has also been the subject of multiple regulator warnings.

    June-July 2020: Multiple suspicious and fake positive reviews submitted.

    2020-09-19: Vantage FX became a Corporate Authorised Representative of Enfinium Pty Ltd AFSL 322081

    Formerly a WL for GoMarkets

    ATTENTION: VantageFx.com is a forex broker. There is an unrelated company offering signals services at Vantage-Fx.com. You can read and submit reviews for the signals service company here.

    VantageFX.com is part of Vantage International Group Limited . Known members of this group include KlimexCM.com, VTMarkets.com.

    About VantageFX.com

    VantageFX is a forex broker. Vantage FX offers the MT4 and MT5 trading currency platforms. VantageFX.com offers over 45 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies including bitcoin, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

    • Information
    • Video
    • Live Discussion
    • 13 Widgets
    • More .

    Broker Details

    Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
    Maximum Leverage: 500:1
    Minimum to Open Live: $200
    Established: 2009
    Address: Level 29/31 Market Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia
    Contact: [email protected], 61289992046
    Regional offices:
    Regulators: ASIC #ACN157 768 566, AFSL 428901, CIMA #1383491, FCA #590299
    Prohibited countries:

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
    Web Trading:
    Mobile Trading:
    ECN:
    Currencies: (45+)
    Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
    CFD: (135+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    Yes

    EAs/Robots:
    News Spike Trading:
    Scalping:
    MAM:
    PAMM:
    ZuluTrade:
    Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, MobilePay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
    Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, UnionPay

    Video

    Your company video here? Contact ad sales

    Live discussion

    Join live discussion of VantageFX.com on our forum

    Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

    Your feedback matters!

    Consumer Reviews

    Service use: Other

    Hi dear brothers and sisters I would like to share about you my experience about vantage Fx Its biggest scam broker. because i never seen any broke like this secondly you never get back your money what ever reason or whatever proof you have i lost all my money that i am saved last 4 years the reason I lost my money was error from Vantage fx system i sent to them all proof i have but those people they are smart they never ever except there own mistakes always poor excuse please don’t lose your money to please stay away there is thousands broker and always use your own country broker who registered

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: Have not used

    I funded my account with some bitcoins !
    After a couple days Vantage fx suddenly took some money from my account whitout any notice .

    I’ve asked a few times why there was money from my account and they told me it was a reverced deposit ? So I asked where it wa send to .

    They claim it was a miscalculation and the correct this. They did this 2 times . again without any notice.

    When I want to chat about it . now they blocked me from the chat ?

    I feel like they have no intention of solving this !

    Hi there Frederob,

    I’m sorry to hear about your experience.

    I’ve looked into what happened, and the additional funds that were credited to your trading account were a result of an error in exchange rate calculations. When your deposit was processed, it was incorrectly credited in excess of your intended deposit. Once this was discovered, the surplus in affected accounts was deducted, bringing deposits received to the amount originally submitted. No clients are entitled to keep any surplus funds that are credited to their accounts as a result of a technical, or other error.

    We sent out an email notification and explanation to all affected clients on the 18th of March, however according to our database we can see that you had previously chosen to unsubscribe from our mailing list. Had you not have unsubscribed from our mailing list you would have been notified of the error just like the other few affected clients.

    Again, we apologise for any misunderstanding. Please don’t hesitate to contact our support team with any further queries or concerns.

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: over 1 Year

    VantageFX is a great broker! I’ve been trading with them going on 3 years now. No issues with withdrawals or deposits and my order executions are perfect every time. My trading style is long term, days and weeks long trades. I don’t scalp. Please take the time to carefully read their rules and policy and you can avoid many common issues. Last year during their transition to the islands… I was somewhat hesitant to go along. However, Daniel re-assured me that everything is going to be OK and so far things are working out. This broker has over 100 CFD options for you to trade. NAS100, CrudeOil, SP500, all major and minor currency pairs, Nikkei, Gold, Bitcoin, Apple, Cola, Amazon, etc.

    Nov 2, 2020 – 5 Stars This broker is reliable and I can definitely trust them with my money. They are regulated and always prompt to help me with my trading. They accept Credit/Debit deposits, this is something that many other brokers can’t do. If you are new trader, talk to Daniel, he will guide you with account setup and trading basics. A+++

    Service use: Other

    Length of use: Have not used

    I was thinking of opening an account with Vantage. On around 20 different occasions recently, I tried to contact them via their website chat function.

    On each occasion, immediately after I got through to their representative, the chat was abruptly ended from their end, advising they were to busy to respond, requesting that I email them or leave my message in the provided space in their chat window.

    On several occasions, I left my query but they failed to reply.

    From my experience, it’s impossible to contact these jokers via chat. Nor do they reply to messages that one leaves.

    Take your business elsewhere until they sort their incompetence out.

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience communicating with us via live chat. Unfortunately, during the period you were trying to contact us through live chat (11:35pm – 12:40am), we were receiving a high volume of new customer inquiries.

    I’ve had a look at the live chat transcripts, and to answer your question “Do we offer CFD over the NASDAQ?”, yes, we offer the NASDAQ Index CFD and a number of US Share CFDs, some of which are listed on the NASDAQ. For a full list of our US Share CFDs can please visit https://www.vantagefx.com/trading/products/us-share-cfds/, and for a list of our Indices CFDs please visit https://www.vantagefx.com/trading/products/indices/. We are also in the process of launching a number of UK and EU listed Share CFDs in the coming months, too.

    Again, we apologise that you were unable to get directly through to our support staff in a timely manner, however if you send an email to [email protected] and we will connect you directly to a staff member who will assist with any further questions or enquiries you may have.

    I hope we hear from you soon, and reconsider joining Vantage FX. Thank you for your constructive feedback, James.

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: 0-3 Months

    Vantage FX is such a Foreign exchange provider who only welcomes money-losing clients. Once it makes profits, the dishonest Vantage FX repudiates customers’ debts and closes accounts, and even refuses customers’ withdrawal requests.

    I opened my account at the end of this July and added funds on 07 August. And applied for withdrawal for three times . However, I received the email from Vantage FX saying I cant withdrawn and my account was closed without any substantive reason. In the past few weeks, no one contacted me,so I try to call them, and always told me everything Is fine and always told me my account managaer is not here .After I made a complaint to their Department of Customer Complaints, again no one was present to handled my complaints. So I made a complaint to AFCA regarding my issue with Vantage FX. Nevertheless, Vantage FX made storied and said that they never received any complaint from me. And vantage fx again played for time to make excuses that is quoting error And I did compare with the other major brokers, and all the price quote were the same at that time. I can definitely provide enough evidences while Vantage FX cannot give any substantive evidence, Vantage FX, should be severely punished and directly revoked license!

    After discussing the matter at length with you, we stand by our decision. As an ASIC regulated broker we have a strict dispute resolution process in place, the outcome of which you were unhappy with.

    Since referring the matter to AFCA, you have presented your side, and we have provided evidence supporting our decision. As the matter is currently under investigation, we are disappointed that you have chosen to post your grievance here in a public forum, especially prior to the matter being resolved.

    Regards,
    Vantage FX

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: 6-12 Months

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: 3-6 Months

    The “account manager” will email you randomly insisting to put in more and more money, even after a month or 2 when I’m making money.

    And he’ll personally message you promotions and irrelevant poo with no direct or easy way to unsubscribe.

    One of his messages was written as if he’s a slick, fruit cup bunny that spends in his time in the forexworld, only to disconnect for a couple minutes to “check up on you” and is curious of your strategy and so forth. JOKE

    Just a thought
    SG
    Steven Galt
    Wed 2020-06-05 10:25 PM
    I hope you have been well.

    I just wanted to ask the honest question if you have ever considered trading on a larger account balance?

    “I always step out of the world of trading for a few minutes every month to simply make sure you are still satisfied with the service and experience with Vantage. All feedback is taken on board to try and improve our offerings.

    I know a lot of people see the markets as a way to have a residual income. I know there are a lot of clients that use the markets to hedge their own commercial transactions ( remember you can have up to 500:1… it can be as low as 1:1).”

    Thanks Captain Obvious.

    We are very sorry about the circumstances surrounding your complaint and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

    We have taken appropriate disciplinary measures internally as a response to the conduct displayed by your account manager.

    Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Our management team will contact your personally to discuss the incident further and seek that an appropriate resolution is met.

    Kind Regards,
    Vantage FX

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: over 1 Year

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: over 1 Year

    I have used Vantage for a few years now and as a team we are collectively using Vantage FX on our Trading Floor!

    The support we receive from our Account Manager Daniel K is incredible. He really goes out of his way, working extra hours to make sure we receive the attention we require!

    I can’t recommend Vantage and Daniel K in just a small amount of words!

    For anyone looking for a broker with reputation, credibility, small spreads and the best customer service I have received while being a Trader (9 years)

    – Please look no further than Vantage FX!

    Thanks again for the continued support and I am looking forward to continuing our relationship together.

    Service use: Live

    Length of use: 0-3 Months

    I’m filling a complain about my recent withdrawal from Vantage via wire transfer that has been rejected by my bank.

    I have NOT had a wire transfer rejected in my life!
    This is because Vantage FX did not wire my money correctly by stating the purpose of payment.

    I made the wire transfer on the 14/07/2020.
    The wire transfer was cancelled and returned to Vantage’s remitting Bank (National Australia Bank) on 17/07/2020.

    This issue has been ongoing for more than 1 week. Today is already 25/07/2020 and they still insist they have not received the money.

    I’ve opened up a SCAM ALERT thread.

    Hi there Clackro,

    We’re sorry to hear that you experienced delays with your withdrawal request and took to this forum to voice your grievance.

    However, the good news is that the error is not on our end and is a result of a small oversight when you completed your withdrawal request. It was found that your bank, HSBC Malaysia, rejected the transaction because they require a Purpose of Payment code, which you needed to include with your withdrawal request.

    As you are likely aware, a Purpose of Payment code is a mandatory requirement for transactions to Malaysian Banks, and unfortunately you didn’t provide one.

    I can confirm that we processed your withdrawal request promptly as per the information you provided, and that the transfer was initially settled with HSBC who held the funds for several days. However, HSBC Malaysia did not allocate them to your account due to the missing Purpose of Payment. HSBC then rejected the transaction and initiated a transfer back to National Australia Bank, taking a further several days.

    It is unfair that you have chosen to rate us with one star because you failed to provide all the information required by your bank in your withdrawal request. Vantage FX processed your transaction promptly according to the information that you provided. Had you provided the correct information in your request, funds would have been received as usual.

    We ask that you revise or remove this post and close your ‘Scam Alert’ thread, as this is a result of an error on your behalf, and is no fault of Vantage FX.

    Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
    • Binarium
      Binarium

      Top Binary Options Broker 2020!
      Best Choice For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
      Free Demo Account!
      Free Trading Education!
      Big Sign-Up Bonus!

    • Binomo
      Binomo

      Trustful Broker. Recommended Only For Experienced Traders!

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Binary Options: How To Start Trading
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: